That Mom Blog

Featured Friday – The Healing Sol Spa

4 Comments

Recently I was invited to visit The Healing Sol, a spa and wellness centre located on the Stoney Creek Mountain. It’s been a while since I’ve been able to indulge in any pampering, and I was really looking forward to a day for me.

From the moment I walked through the door, I feel like I was transported somewhere else. The look from outside is very deceiving. The front entrance and check in area is filled with some great items that made me want to shop. The staff was very welcoming, and the music already had me relaxed. I was brought up a set of beautifully decorated stairs to a small waiting area with leather couches, and offered some water or tea. If you know me, you know you win when you offer me tea. My cup of Dark Chocolate Chai tea was the perfect way to start my visit.

I was then introduced to Sara, and brought back through the serene space to the room where I would have my facial done. She had me get ready and settled, and then came back to start her magic. It was so nice to just close my eyes, relax, and zone out listening to the peaceful music in the background. No kids screaming, phones ringing, or emails buzzing in. Pure bliss. It felt amazing, the scrubs on my face, the arm and hand massage, and of course the neck massage. I was in heaven.

After the facial I was brought into a private room for my pedicure, something my feet were in dire need of. I picked out a polish was bright and sparkly, perfect for summer. Once again, Sara worked her magic. It felt great, and my feet look fabulous. Then for the finale, I had my a manicure done. I never ever get my nails done, normally they get so messy from belly casting there is no point, but every once and a while it is nice to be able to have some pretty fingers. Once again, the manicure was a relaxing experience, and chatting with Sara over it was nice.

After I was all done, I had a quick tour of the spa. Just like what I had already seen, everything was beautiful. Not only do they offer regular Spa services, but also a great deal of holistic services as well. Just recently they opened a Studio offering Yoga and more! The studio was beautiful, with the most amazing ceiling I have ever seen, I really love bamboo, and would love to workout looking at that.

This Sunday, May 27th, they are celebrating the grand opening of their new studio. You are invited to check them out. Please click here for more information on the event. 

I look forward to visiting again, and think I will be booking myself in for a hot stone massage after I drop another 10lbs as a treat to myself! I would really recommend checking them out. And ask for Sara, she was AMAZING!!

*The package that I recieved was the ‘Me, Myself, and I’ valued at $120. For full service details and information, please visit their service page here, or check out their entire website at http://healingsol.ca

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Featured Friday – The Healing Sol Spa

  1. Looks like you had an amazing time! I really love that sparkly nail polish. I’m pretty jealous of it, actually. 😀

  2. Wow! I think it’s worth the money, huh? I really wish that I could have the time to go to a spa, too. It’s been a hectic month. I think it’s time for me to have a “Me, myself and I” time, too. Don’t you think? 🙂

  3. Pingback: PAMPER YOURSELF « presidentialife

  4. Yesterday i spent 300 $ for platinium roulette
    system , i hope that i will earn my first $$ online

Leave a Reply

