That Mom Blog

My poor poor knees.

1 Comment

This is how my evening ended last night:

Ouch! My poor knees were so sore after my jog that I had to ice them before bed. I HATE icing anything. I wore a different pair of shoes last night, and I am unsure if that made the difference, or if my knee’s have just had enough.

When this picture posted to Twitter, a friend pointed me in the direction of these shoes (those ‘toe’ shoes). My sister raves about them, but I will have to admit, I think they are pretty ugly, and made I fun of her for wearing them. When I mentioned my scepticism, this friend mentioned that she was told she could never run again after shattering her ankle, even with $200 runners – until she found these shoes. Now I am intrigued. I think I have some research to do.

Have you had any experience with them? What are thoughts?

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “My poor poor knees.

  1. I have Vibram 5 Fingers and love them. I have the Trek version because I wanted something for urban walking and hiking so there is more tread to protect my foot. I LOVE them. I can feel them fixing my pronation and correcting where I place my foot when walking. They are a lot cheaper than you’d think, too. I was just reading an article on distance running that said, “the worst thing to happen to running was running shoes”. The foot just isn’t meant to operate inside a soft, pumped, cushioned prison: the foot is a functional thing meant to interact with the environment in order to protect against injury. I find them super comfy and could care less what people think they look like – and, in fact, most people are fascinated by them!

Leave a Reply

