That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 21 – Work It!

3 Comments

I cheated a little, I actually did my weigh-in yesterday. We are celebrating a long weekend for Victoria Day up here in Canada Land. With a long weekend comes BBQ’s, beer, and too much food to worry about tracking or ‘being good’. I knew that Sunday evening plans would not be kind to my Monday morning weigh-in, so a day before it was. Down 1.1lbs this week, and still floating around that 40lbs loss mark. It’s been tough to get any further. I have been working out hard the past couple of weeks. Pushing my body to do things I didn’t think it could. It feels great! After two days of not working out, all I want to do is move today, I can’t stay still.

Like I quickly mentioned  last week, I have signed up for the Warrior Dash. I won’t lie, I am scared. I am also totally excited. When my friend signed up and tried to talk me into it I said next year – give me a year to get myself into shape to do it. Then one day I just decided to say screw it, I’m going to do it now. I am going to start training, get myself into shape, and just go for it. I don’t plan on coming in first, or even 20th, as long as I get through it I will be happy. This is a huge deal for me, something I would have NEVER pictured myself doing.

I have been doing a lot the last week to get myself in shape. I’ve been doing the stairs, light jogging, working with some weights, and of course, riding my bike. The latter is my has been my favourite, but also the easiest – a great way to break up the harder work while still being active. And hey, how can it get better than riding in the evening to enjoy sunsets like these, both from the last week:

Happy Monday everyone!

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Weigh-in 21 – Work It!

  1. Oh my goodness, I would LOVE to do a warrior dash!! Keep up the hard work! I know what you mean about wanting to get moving after a couple days of no working out! My legs get restless!!!

  2. I suggest breaking out a measuring tape as well – you’re likely still losing fat even in the weeks that the weight loss number is low but with the super increase in activity you’ll be gaining lots of muscle too! A pound of muscle takes up much less space than a pound of fat… but it still weighs a pound. 😉

  3. If I can do it, you can do it! Build up your arm strength and if you want details read my post http://imamomtoo.blogspot.com/search/label/Warrior%20Dash

Leave a Reply

