That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 19 bringing it back to ME.

Leave a comment

A day late. A quiet week. It’s been a little crazy over here. In short – too much work, not enough play, stress, kidney infection, hospital, stress. I have not been focusing on what is important – ME.

The good news is I am down 3.7lbs this week, so I have made up for my little slip last week. Problem is, weight down or not, I don’t feel better. I need to start the important journey to find a balance, something that has been missing for a long time. I am not 100% sure on how to do it yet, but my goal is to figure it out. I need to get a little selfish and make sure that I take better care of myself in order to be a better me.

I started the week off pretty good last week and got about 3 really great walks in. By myself, ear-buds in, the right music playing. I even walked in the rain, something you would have never caught me doing. Normally I am a very social person, but I have been finding myself craving these walks, and the alone time taking in all the beauty around me. Cheesy or what?

This week I figure out how to keep that balance in my life, starting today with what is looking like its going to be very muddy walk. Regardless, I look forward to what is out there to be discovered.

Some of the beautiful things I captured on my walks last week.

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

