That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 18 and up we go!

1 Comment

Well, even after last weeks huge victory, a girl has got to slip sometimes right? I am up 3.3lbs this week. This is the first time I have put on any weight, and I am really not all that surprised. This weekend I celebrated a great friends 30th birthday with a wine tour, some very good yet very bad food, and a little too much to drink. There was no tracking what was going in, and I am okay with it. You have to cheat every once and a while right?

Like I mentioned last week, I am pushing myself to get more active. I have made a goal to walk every day and would like to try at least an hour. I even went out and bought a waterproof spring jacket last night so the rain couldn’t hold me back. I set my alarm for 6am this morning, and was about to head out until my kids decided they wanted to get up too. Being the nice mom that I am, I skipped the walk so dad could sleep in. Now I just need to make sure to try and get out this evening, even if it is pouring.

I have found that walking is not only good for being active physically, but mentally I am finding it to be extremely beneficial. It’s been great to get out with some music in my ears to help clear my head. Getting away from the house, kids and work just for some quiet time alone has been great for my sanity. It’s been great to do things for myself.

Here is to another great week!

Check back tomorrow for the winner of the Teaopia Contest!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Weigh-in 18 and up we go!

  1. Awesome! I’m happy to read you’re not letting the rain stop you. Do you follow Matthew Green on Twitter @FreeStyleFIT? He went to Barton, too. Every now and then, he gets a bunch of people from the #HamOnt community to do the stairs with him!

    And I agree, once in a while you need to allow yourself to cheat for the sake of sanity. Keep moving and eating healthy!

Leave a Reply

