That Mom Blog

Week 17 – A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!

2 Comments

This picture shows just how I feel today. I am .8lbs away from loosing FORTY POUNDS! I am so excited, I can barely even contain it! 4.6lbs down this week. It’s actually a little too much of a loss, and my Weight Watchers app is warning me that I am loosing weight too fast. I have been under a lot of stress lately, so that has had an effect on my eating. For once though instead of turning for food for comfort and over eating, I may have been under-eating.

I have decided to go and change my goal, even though I am SO close to reaching my early bonus goal of 50lbs by June 1st. My goal now is to not worry about numbers, and worry about getting FIT. It is time to step up the exercise. I feel like I have so much energy, and can move so much better 40lbs lighter that I am so motivated to get moving.

I was worried when I started if I could actually do this. I guess I have proved that I can. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Week 17 – A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!

  1. Has it been 17 weeks already??
    That’s absolutely fantastic! You are my inspiration! I am joining WW as soon as I go back to work next year (funds are tight on mat leave). My goal is 50 – 80lbs. And all the food you posted looked absolutely delish!
    Awesome awesome job!!

  2. Awesome!! Congratulations! You inspired me to join WW again. However, I’m seriously sucking at it 😦

Leave a Reply

