That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 16 a new milestone!

2 Comments

I missed my blog post yesterday. I was too busy out having fun with my boys! Even after a night of no sleep, I woke up feeling like yesterday was going to be an amazing day. I am down another 2lbs, and have finally hit my pre-pregnancy weight from my FIRST pregnancy! This is a huge milestone for me. I still have a lot to go, but this was a weight I had balanced out at for over a year before having kids.

I have slowly been feeling more and more like myself lately. All I want to do is get outside. I want to walk, explore, and live more than I have been in the past couple of years. Must be a combination between turning 30, and the weight loss. I knew this year would be different for me.

Yesterday I took both of the boys out on two walks. We went to Tiffany Falls first for a picnic (if you can count grabbing them some lunchables as a picnic…), and then over to the Hermitage (ruins of an old houses) for a second walk. It was warm, cloudy, windy and even rained a little, but we had a great time. I don’t know why we have not been doing this more.

After our walks we even went over to a friends house to jump on her giant trampoline. It was a perfect day.

I feel so fortunate to live in a city with so many trails, waterfalls, and conservation areas to check out, and think it will be a goal this spring and summer to visit as many of them as we possibly can.

It feels real good to feel like me again!

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in 16 a new milestone!

  1. Awesome job! I wish you continued success on your weight loss journey! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 27-days to “Milestone #1″ « Enter, Fitness!

Leave a Reply

