That Mom Blog

Pinterest Thursday Fail

1 Comment

I have nothing. To be brutaly honest, I didn’t even think of it until this morning. I was chatting on the phone with Tamara from Tea for Three, and it hit me. Crap. It’s Pinterest Thursday and I have done NOTHING. We tried to brainstorm on what I can put together quickly but came up dry. I did remember that I had pinned this recipe for Chai Pancakes, and I was about to make breakfast. Thing is, I only have instant pancake mix, and even for a post, I wasn’t really in a pancake mood. Tamara mentioned something about steel cut oats with the chai, (huh? I know instant oats… and quick oats…yes, I’m THAT mom). Seconds away from throwing in the towel, I spotted my Shredded Wheat. I usually make some on the mornings I’m  in too much of a hurry to make a more substantial breakfast. So what if I just make a cup of Chai Tea, and pour that over my wheat rather than my brown sugar and boiling water? That would be great, right? Wrong. It was gross. I failed. This is what happens when you try and come up with something last minute.

Truth is, it’s expo crunch time right now. I have been nothing short of BUSY. Between all of the work I need to do in the next month for the expo, and the 8 belly casts I have in my basement to decorate, and planning for my sons 2nd birthday party which happens to fall on the weekend AFTER the expo, I have no time for extra crafts. None.

My choices are 1. give up Pinterest Thursdays until my life slows down a little, or 2. take advantage of Pinterest Thursdays, and use the next few weeks to start making things for Quinn’s party. I have an entire board dedicated to it, so lots to pull from. Seriously, how cute is this bunting?

I guess time will tell, and we will see what goes up next Thursday. It will be as much of a surprise to you, as it is to me I think!

Happy Thursday!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Pinterest Thursday Fail

  1. I am totally baffled by Pinterest, I do not understand the draw of it.

Leave a Reply

