That Mom Blog

Not your average dad… or mom!

2 Comments

Lars (from Rancid) and myself, back when I was still thin, and without any tattoos. 😉

Have you heard of the documentary, ‘The Other F Word’ yet? It’s something I’ve been waiting patiently to see. My Hubby and I are just waiting for some time where we can both be caught on on what we need to so we can actually sit down and watch a movie together. Sad right?

I haven’t looked forward to something like this for quite some time. I grew up listening to a lot of these bands, and had an uber crush on Lars Fredrickson from Rancid. It is funny now looking at all these tattooed, hard ass punk rock guys being dads. It also reminds people that just because you look the way you look, doesn’t mean anything when it comes to your parenting.

I work fully in the Baby business now, and I always worry that people will not take me seriously because I have pink (or some other fun colour) in my hair, and a lot of tattoos. I don’t look like your average event planner, or baby sign language instructor, but I am true to me. I am colourful, artistic, and proud. I am a mom, and a multi-business owner (doesn’t that make me sound important? lol). I love seeing that the people I grew up listening to, and adoring are now in the same kind of role that I am in.

Are you a tattooed parent? Have you ever had any trouble when it came to being judged by the way you look? I certainly have, but I will save that for another day 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Not your average dad… or mom!

  1. I would love to see this. Flea’s comment about his kids giving him life made me cry. Awesome stuff. 🙂

  2. This had been on my Netflix list forever and I finally got it the other day! You will not be disappointed. Duane Peters from U.S. Bombs had me in tears, lots of laughter, and truly understand Jim Lindberg’s decision to leave Pennywise. Both Lars and Matt are adorable in it but then again they always are. It really makes you look at these guys in a whole other way and makes you love them even more!

Leave a Reply

