That Mom Blog

Bunny Bunting – Pinterest Thursday

2 Comments

Recently while browsing Pinterest I came across this adorable Bunny Bunting. I feel like my boys are at an age now where they will appreciate a little bit of decoration in the house around holidays and during the different seasons. I thought this would be a cute way to brighten up our dining room. The only problem I found with this bunting was that it looked like more of a ‘mommy craft’, than a kid craft. While at the dollar store looking for some craft and decoration idea’s I found some cute foam bunny cut outs, and thought they would make perfect bunting. I searched for some of those ‘puff balls’ for tails, but was only able to find really small oddly coloured ones that just wouldn’t work. It wasn’t until I had already paid for everything that I realized that cotton balls was my solution! The perfect fluffy white bunny tail!

Seeing as the weather has been unseasonally beautiful, we decided to do this craft outdoors. All we needed was our bunny cut-outs, cotton balls, and glue for the boys. I followed along with a hole punch and some ribbon. They turned out great! I surprised the boys during nap time by putting it up in the dining room so they can always see their work!

This craft was so easy, and very inexpensive. A perfect way to add a little bit of spring colours to your home!

Like it? Why not pin it, and share with everyone! 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Bunny Bunting – Pinterest Thursday

  1. awesome

  2. Pingback: day 133: crafty kiddos/ adorable easter or spring easy kids craft: cotton ball sheep craft! « ipinterest

Leave a Reply

