That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 12 & Rice Paper Taco’s!

1 Comment

Week 12, wow. I’ve stuck with something for TWELVE WEEKS! Incredible! I am seriously so proud of myself. Today I am down 4lbs, bringing me down to 28lbs in total. Today I also hit my 10% goal!

I am 22lbs away from ordering my dress(es)!!! 2.2lbs a week for the next 10 weeks I will reach my early goal and get to order TWO! I have decided though that if I do reach that goal, I may order 1 in June for summer, and the second in August, closer to the wedding shower as over those two months, hopefully even more weight will be shed!

🙂

Have I mentioned how much I love rice paper? I really do!

I have been craving a taco night lately. Only one problem, tortilla shells are HIGH in points! Even the weight watchers ones are 2+points each, which adds up fast. It finally hit me: Why not use rice paper!?

I will have to admit, they don’t taste as good as wraps, and clearly the texture is a little different than you would be used to, but they were pretty good! It kept my dinner very low in points, and I felt very satisfied.

Points break down: 3 rice wraps – 2+points. 1/2 cup lean ground beef – 4+points. 3 tsp Salsa – 1+point. 3 tsp Fat free sour cream – 0+point. Cabbage (or lettuce), and chopped tomatoes – 0+points. Total for 3 taco’s 7+points!! I added one extra point for my spinach and tomato salad with pear blue cheese dressing!

I am so happy that I have been able to find healthy, and low point ways that I can enjoy my favourite foods. I also LOVE the fact that I was able to eat this meal outside, in MARCH!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Weigh-in 12 & Rice Paper Taco’s!

  1. Looks delicious and very healthy. I usually use rice paper for spring rolls but I never really thought it would be good for tacos, too. Now I learned a new recipe from you!

Leave a Reply

