That Mom Blog

DIY Mini Cake Stand – Pinterest Thursday

1 Comment

Wedding planning is HARD. It’s even harder when it’s not your own! Trying to make both the bride and the groom happy can be difficult. If it wasn’t for my sister, I wouldn’t be doing it. I don’t see weddings in my future with my event planning buisness.

Last week my lovely sister decied she would love to have mini cakes on cute mini cake stands as the centre pieces at her wedding. Of course, the first thing I do is hop on Pinterest. I found some cute idea’s, and some beautiful but expensive mini stands. Brainstorm insued, and I figured that making something would be the way to go. I found a really cute candle at Ikea that would work great for a stand, and then found a great little plate that would work perfect for the top. Only $10!

A little bit of glue, and we had a cute cake stand!

Now, my cake decorating skills are not really up to today’s par, but at least we can see that the stand works, and in my opinion is ADORABLE!

Unfortunately (or fortunately if I can be real, I was a little worried about having to make all these cakes and stands with everything else we have to do) my sisters fiancé wasn’t into it at all. At least I had fun making it, and now I have a cute mini cake stand!

Like it? Pin it!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “DIY Mini Cake Stand – Pinterest Thursday

  1. Looks great! You know I think you can start a business with this. It will definitely be great! You can try advertising it to your friends and online so you could expand eventually.

Leave a Reply

