That Mom Blog

Rice Paper Lasagna Rolls – Pinterest Thursday

4 Comments

As I mentioned last week, I wanted to start doing something new each Thursday that I either found on, or pinned to Pinterest. This week I chose to try out something with Rice Paper which I really just discovered about a week ago. I’ve made vegatable wraps and fruit wraps so far, but wanted to try something for dinner, something warm and baked. I found this post with vegan lasagna rolls, and pinned it for inspiration.

I am not vegan, nor am I vegetarian, but I have really been embracing meatless meals. I decided to make my own version of these Lasagna rolls.

(I apologize for the poor quality photo’s, my camera battery died just as I snapped the first photo!)

What you need: 

  • Rice Paper (8 sheets)
  • 1 cup Light Ricotta Cheese
  • 1 cup Fat Free Cottage Cheese
  • 1 cup chopped Spinach
  •  1tsp minced Garlic
  • 2 cups light pasta sauce

What to do:

In a bowl, mix together Ricotta and Cottage Cheese, add in Spinach and Garlic.

I soak my rice paper in a pan of warm water (I find that soaking it that way makes it easier). Once your rice paper is soft enough to wrap, pull out once piece at a time, shake off excess water, and lay flat on a plate. Scoop in 1/8th of your mixture, and wrap up just as you would a tortilla.

Place your wraps on a baking sheet, and bake at 350 for 25 minutes.

While your wraps are baking, heat up your sauce in a small pan on your stove. When everything is ready, top your wraps with your sauce, add a side of salad, and enjoy!

They turned out really good! And great news for anyone else doing Weight Watchers, they are only 3 points+ per roll!

Enjoy!

Like it? Pin it! Just use the button below!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Rice Paper Lasagna Rolls – Pinterest Thursday

  1. Those look great, I’m going to give them a try!

  2. I must of done something wrong… My rice papers broke while in the oven and it’s a goopy mess… Tastier than it looks though!!! I’ll have to try this again 😉

  3. glad you liked them 🙂

  4. Excellent article! We are linking to this
    great post on our site. Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

