That Mom Blog

The S word.

1 Comment

School. I took H to register for school yesterday. I can’t believe my baby is starting JK in September. Full day, every day. He is so excited, and was actually saddened  when I told him he couldn’t stay when we took him. We went to the principles office to get our forms, and were encouraged to walk around a bit to check it out. The school is less than 4 years old, clean, and beautiful. He watched some of the kindergarten kids doing their activities, drank from the water fountain, and even went to use the bathroom all by himself. Before he even did his business, he popped his head out the door to happily exclaim that there were mini urinals!

My little boy is growing up so fast, but I am so very excited for him. New experiences, friends, challenges, and of course lots of new things to learn.

Check back with me the first day of school, and see how I am doing then… 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “The S word.

  1. bawhaha!
    I am going to go register Ginger on Monday!

Leave a Reply

