That Mom Blog

Do you Pin?

2 Comments

If you haven’t yet heard about Pinterest, you might be hiding under a rock. Beware though, if you decide to look into it, make sure you have a few hours to spare, it can suck you in, and keep you from getting your much needed work done. I have been there.

I find that when I am having ‘bla’ days, I like to pop onto Pinterest to get inspired. I can get inspired to make a new healthy meal, find a new craft to do, look up a new activity to do with the boys,or I get inspired by looking at how many pins have come from my blog (I am doing something right!). I find that Pinterest always helps me get out of a creative slump.

I used to do a weekly ‘Pinterest Monday’ blog series, where each Monday I would try something that I had pinned. I haven’t had the chance to do this yet this year as Monday’s have now become my weigh-in day. I think I may need to start up on that again. I have so many things that I want to do, but let’s face it, time is a major issue for me. Maybe if I can once again just pick one little project a week, weather it be a craft, activity, or recipe, I will feel like all my time wasted on Pinterest will be worth it.

Since today is Thursday, I will make it my day to post my weekly ‘project’. Pinterest Thursday’s here I come! Next week of course….

For now, here are some of my favourite pins that I just NEED to try!

How cute is this?

Ummmm… YUM!

Love this!

Follow me on Pinterest to see all of my other great pins!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Do you Pin?

  1. Hope you can start up your pinterest projects again, it’s a lot of work, but definitely worth it!

  2. What a cute pins you have 🙂
    I pin too, but more in re pin rather than pin something. I just love how people share lovely pics. Sometimes FB or Twitter can be boring, but this pin thing is a bit different.

    Well, I also join another social voting site called http://www.pinfaves.com
    It’s a site designed for Pinterest users to vote and discuss their favorite pins. If you could post review about this site, that will be AWESOME 🙂

Leave a Reply

