That Mom Blog

It’s OVER! Let’s Celebrate with a Giveaway!

25 Comments

Well, I did it, I completed the NaBloPoMo challenge. I posted every.single.day.this month. I am very proud of myself, even if all of my posts weren’t what I would call ‘well thought out’ or even ‘prepared’…. I guess you can say for the most part I was flying by the seat of my pants. Many a day I found myself by evening time scrambling to get something up JUST so I could make sure I reach this goal. Well, I did it, and I don’t think I will do it again! I really enjoy blogging. I love to share the thing things happening in my life – my crafty idea’s, my parenting challenges, great products and my weight loss journey. I found that the need to blog everyday though took away some of that enjoyment. It started to feel like a chore, and if you know me, you know I don’t like chores.

What better way than reaching this goal than a giveaway? Recently I bought myself a new camera, my Canon t3i. Now before your heart starts fluttering, no, I am not giving away a Canon t3i. When I got my camera, I thought it was finally time to order a beautiful handmade camera strap that I had been eyeing on etsy. I now have the exact same camera as my dad, and hey, I don’t want them to get mixed up right? Of course I need something to set it apart! (I find ways to justify some purchases anyway I can). Myself and Tamara of Tea for Three ordered together and got two of our favourite prints. I was so excited to tear open the package when it arrived in the mail, my new camera was begging for some colour in it’s life – who wants a boring old Canon strap?

This is the beautiful strap I ordered:

Courtesy of Made By Meegz Etsy

This is the beautiful strap that Tamara ordered:

Courtesy of Made By Meegz Etsy

These straps are wonderful. I will have to admit that when I started looking for camera straps I was a little worried about their quality – you want your strap to hold your camera securely. These straps are very secure. They are comfortable, and of course, they are PRETTY! One of my other favorite features of the straps we got – The lens pocket! Genius! No more loosing my lens cap (which I have done too many times to count).

Courtesy Made By Meegz Etsy

Her shop is filled with beautiful camera straps, and I am giving away a gift certificate valued at $32.50 so you could get one too! How do you enter? There are a few ways.

First, please go like That Mom Blog on Facebook

Second, visit Made By Meegz Etsy Shop and tell me which design you like best.

Leave me a comment below that you did both, and you are entered!

For additional entries (Also let me know that you did this in a comment)

Like Made By Meegz on Facebook

-Like Momstory on Facebook

This contest is open to residents of Canada and the US. Winner will be announced February 14th!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

25 thoughts on “It’s OVER! Let’s Celebrate with a Giveaway!

  1. I like you on facebook. And so hard to choose just one… but I would have to say Mountain Shadows! I love brown and turquiose together

  2. I like Made by Meegz on facebook

  3. I like MomStory on facebook

  4. I like made by Meegz on facebook.

  5. I like you on facebook. My favourite camera strap is vivid paisley…hard to choose one though!

  6. I like MomStory on facebook.

  7. And thanks Karen. Great giveaway! Congrats on blogging every day for a month!

  8. I like you on facebook. The vintage pink is my favourite!

  9. I like MomStory on facebook.

  10. I like Made by Meegz on facebook.

  11. I like That Mom Blog on Facebook. My fave is Lime Paisley (because I share the camera with my husband and thought too flowery might freak him out!).

  12. I like Mom Story on Facebook.

  13. I like Made by Meegz on Facebook.

  14. Good job! I love the Grey Argyle because I also share the camera with my husband (okay… it’s his camera). I like That Mom Blog on Facebook.

  15. I like Momstory on Facebook.

  16. I liked momstory on Facebook
    and I pick Mountain Shadows!

  17. Love it Karen, how great of you to do this and you are right this is something I would love…Monica not so much lol. I love so many it was hard to pick just one pattern but here we go. Paisley Garden – dslr camera strap WITH LENS POCKET. Awesome job posting every day.

  18. I love reading your blogs, Karen! Also, kudos to you for reading your goal of blogging everyday. I like you, That Mom Blog, Momstory, Tea for Three, and Made by Meegz on Facebook and I love the “splash of red” strap. Yay!!

  19. Congrats on reaching your goal!!! I couldn’t pick just one design. My faves are: Splash of Red, Butterfly shadow, Sweet dots and Bubble Fun. I’ve also liked you on FB, and liked Made by Meegz, Momstory and Tea for 3 on FB

  20. Congratulations on blogging everyday! Not an easy feat. Tough choice but I think my favourite is the Rain Forrest with lens pocket. I’ve liked both pages on Facebook 🙂

  21. Pingback: Weigh-in 6 « That Mom Blog

  22. I liked That Mom on FB and I like the floating flowers pattern

  23. I like made by meegz on FB

  24. I liked Mom Story on FB

  25. I am meegz son. We are having a hard time in buisness and have alot of bills. she has sold none for like a week. I apreaciate you buying these.

Leave a Reply

