That Mom Blog

Goal Reaching Reward

7 Comments

I mentioned last Monday that my sister is getting married in October. I am so excited for her wedding, and still so excited that the dress fits. As I have been getting things ready to plan her shower, I have started looking at dresses for that too. We are throwing her a ‘tea party’ bridal shower, and we want to go all out with the pretty dresses and everything pink and frilly. Normally I would not spend a lot on a dress for a shower, and technically I have one that is very forgiving and has fit me through weight changes for the last couple of years. It would fit the theme, but I think that allowing myself  reward for hitting one of my bigger long term goals is a great idea. A friend shared a website with me yesterday, and I am in love! There is more than one dress I would LOVE to wear.

So here is the goal – I am saying that if I can loose a total of 50lbs by August 1st, I will be ordering one of these dresses for myself. This goal will also include what I have already lost, so as of last Monday, that brings me down to 36lbs to loose, just over a pound a week. I think it is a fair and hopefully obtainable goal. Let the countdown begin!

36lbs to go before I can order one of these beauties. And let’s say that if I can do really good, and I hit it by June 1st, I get to order TWO! Fair? I think so!

All of these GORGEOUS dresses can be found on Pinup Girl Clothing.com!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

7 thoughts on “Goal Reaching Reward

  1. I love that web shop! They make dresses for us big gals, too! Of course, I really would like to be slimmer before investing in one of those beauties, too.

    Which dress are you drooling over the most?

  2. Those dresses are amazing! What website is it?

  3. Good luck!! I think you’ll be ordering two of these dresses!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Weigh-in 7 and Motivational Marbles « That Mom Blog

  5. Pingback: Weigh-in 9 2.2lbs down « That Mom Blog

  6. Pingback: Weigh-in 10 1.5lbs down! « That Mom Blog

  7. Pingback: Weigh-in 12 & Rice Paper Taco’s! « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

