That Mom Blog

Weigh-in 4

6 Comments

Week 4, and another 2lbs down, totaling 14lbs since beginning! YAY! I am so proud of myself so far.

Today we went to try on our bridesmaid dresses for my sisters wedding in October. When we first went to find them I was unable to try any on as the sample sides at the bridal store were all far too small. They measured me, and I took the risk of ordering 1 size smaller than I was. I figured it would give me some motivation to loose some weight before the wedding. I was so happy to say that I already fit in the smaller size, and if things keep up I will even have to take it in! I can’t wait to see an ‘after’ picture compared to this before. (Not the best picture of the very wrinkled dress, but hey, IT FITS!!)

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in 4

  1. What an awesome dress and its very flatting on you. Congrats on how well you are doing so far!

  2. \you look amazing Karen…keep up the good work…it will encourage me to loose some to before the wedding…very proud of you girl

  3. Way to go Karen! Keep up the great work!

  4. Pingback: Goal Reaching Reward « That Mom Blog

  5. You are doing great!
    I had the same dress in green for a wedding last summer, lol!

  6. Pingback: Weigh-in 23 – WINNING! « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

