That Mom Blog

Trying something new

1 Comment

Since joining Weight Watchers it has been pretty important to start seeking out new and healthy meals. Meals with the points already worked out for you is an even bigger bonus. I have been searching the web and pinterest looking for healthy options that will be enjoyed by everyone in our little family. What I thought would be a hard task – finding yummy, low fat food – has proven to be a lot easier than I had imagined. I am absolutely loving what we have tried so far, and the best part is, so is my family!

I will admit, it has been a little intimidating taking over the cooking in our house. My Husband took on that roll years ago, and I feel like I lost my skill. He has been pleasantly surprised with each new meal I have made this week, starting with the Minestrone soup. I am starting to reclaim my passion for cooking, and look forward to discovering even more great meal ideas!

Here are some of the meals we discovered this week –

These Petite Lasagne’s were amazing! Using Wontons instead of Lasagne noodles was a great substitute. Because they are individual, I was even able to make some for hubby using less cheese (his stomach is not a fan).

Another recipe we tried was this Bruchetta Chicken from skinnytaste.com. I love anything Bruchetta, I think next time I will have to splurge a little and sprinkle on some goat cheese rather than mozzarella. Yum!

Last night we made Dijon Herb Pork chops. This may have been my favourite.

If you are on your own weight loss journey, I hope that linking these recipes can inspire you to try something new! Enjoy!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Trying something new

  1. Pingback: Weigh-in #3 « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

