That Mom Blog

Fish Party!

Leave a comment

Today I am heading to a pre-school to do a demo class for some of their preschool and JK/SK kids. If all goes well (and the drive isn’t too bad) I may be teaching there once a week from February until the end of April. I will be teaching the kids some Sign Language! Normally in my classes (MySmartHandsHamilton.com), I am teaching parents how teach their babies for early communication. I think it will be a challenge working with older children, but I am always up for a challenge, and I LOVE to teach!

The theme they are currently working on is Underwater Animals. I picked out a couple of songs to sign and sing to, but I also wanted to bring some visual props. I finally had an excuse to use the Something Fishy SVG set from Lettering Delights!! I cut out one of each of the sea creatures there were signs for. These will also come in handy for my boys at home. We will have to use them to teach them about underwater animals soon!

To display these underwater creatures I decided to add a magnetic backing to them (dollar store!), and add them to a magnet board as I introduce each one and their sign! I think it turned out really cute, and hope the kids like them!,

Want to make these yourself, but don’t have a cutting machine? Lettering delights also offers these as a graffic set!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

