That Mom Blog

WIP Wednesday

Leave a comment

To say that I have a lot of ‘work in progress’ this Wednesday would be an understatement! On top of my regular everyday 4 inbox checking and replying, website updates, and occasional phone calls, I have a lot of projects on the go. Below are just 4 of my current projects – 2 belly bowls that need to be sanded and painted, a frame which needs too be finished for a blog project, my sisters bridesmaids bouquets (that will probably still take months to complete at the pace I am going with them), and a belly cast that just need a couple minor touch ups.

20120111-120109.jpg

All of this doesn’t include the set of of three (yes three!) belly casts I am trying to complete, and a preschool presentation I need finished by tomorrow evening. Notice though that all of this is craft related? I don’t consider this list of projects to be work. I consider it my ‘me time’. Being crafty is a part of me I lost for a couple of years, and am so thankful that I have got it back.

Hopefully by next Wednesday I will have some of these ‘works in progress’ completed to share!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

