That Mom Blog

Making Progress, Weigh-In #2

2 Comments

Today was officially my second weigh-in since joining Weight Watchers Online. I was a little afraid as last week was spent sitting on the couch being sick. I made sure to stick to my points, and not seek out the comfort food I oh so love when feeling under the weather, but the lack of activity had me wondering about my results. I was pleasantly surprised that I lost another 4.2lbs! Go me!! So far, I am down a total of 10lbs in 2 weeks (okay, 9.6lbs if you want to be exact, but saying 10 is much more fun!).

Seeing the weight come off is so encouraging! After only a few rough days of “what am I going to eat” and “I really want chips… and chocolate…. and cookies.. I can’t do this!”, I am at a place where I am enjoying my new healthy decisions.

I think another reason that I have been so successful so far, is I am putting it out there – I made my public stand to get healthy. It’s so empowering to know that people are paying attention, and cheering me on.

Thank you to everyone for your kind works and encouragement. You have no idea how much it helps!

I am so excited for the weeks and months to come, and very thankful that I decided to take the plunge, finally, and share it on my blog. Doing this may be the best thing I have ever done for myself!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Making Progress, Weigh-In #2

  1. That’s so exciting! Glad to hear things are going so well. Some of the moms in my birth club have created a weight loss support group. We have our second weigh in today and it’s great seeing the results we are getting. It is also nice to read about the journey other moms are taking as well. 🙂

  2. Congratulations!! I’ve done WW before and been very successful. I need to get back on the horse again. Perhaps blogging about it would help me stay on track…

Leave a Reply

