That Mom Blog

Measure Measure Measure

3 Comments

NaBloPoMo Day #3

One week on Weight Watchers so far, and I can’t believe how much I have learned. I have never been one to pay attention to the nutritional value on packaging at the grocery store, and I certainly didn’t pay attention to portion sizes. My eyes have been opened!

Since being on WW I have been really paying attention. I measure out my salad dressing, brown sugar for my shredded wheat, I even measured my 1 1/4″ of light cheese today! It really puts into perspective just how much food I was eating before. So far so good, I am sticking to it! 

Until next time!

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

3 thoughts on “Measure Measure Measure

  1. Good Luck. I weight 225 at my largest. It’s surprising the things you learn. I think healthy eating should be taught in school for children.

  2. Keep up the good work!! It’s hard to lose weight and even harder when you have people keeping tabs on you.

  3. Good job, Karen! Your efforts have inspired me to also watch my portions and try to make healthier choices. I am keeping a food journal and watching my calories, fat, carbohydrates, and proteins. 😛

Leave a Reply

