That Mom Blog

Motivation

2 Comments

It’s only day 2, and I almost forgot about posting for my second day of the NaBloPoMo challange! Yikes!

Today I wanted to post about what I am using for my motivation to lose weight. Like I had mentioned in my New Year, New Beginning, New Me post yesterday, I have made the decision to take control of my health. Last week I joined weight watchers, the first step to getting myself in check. For visual motivation, I decided to look to old pictures of myself, rather than an image of a skinny mini model in a bikini. To be fair on myself, and my body, I am setting goals realistically. My first goal, is to get down to my pre-pregnancy weight, around a 30lb loss. To set a unrealistic goal is sure to just cause disappointment, and discouragement.

My first motivational picture is one of me and my hubby on our Honeymoon. I was 3 months pregnant here (which had actually helped me loose a little weight). This was a weight I had pretty well levelled out at before having babies. Still overweight, but I remember feeling healthy.

So far, since Christmas day, I have dropped 5lbs. While this is actually more than I expected, it shows me that doing this IS possible. I am very excited about this new journey. Soon I will need to dig out even more photos to use as motivation!

 

Related articles

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Motivation

  1. Pingback: AaronVoreck.com » Borowing Bikini’s,…..

  2. Pingback: Measure Measure Measure « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

