That Mom Blog

The big reveal – Kids new playroom

Leave a comment

The chaos of Christmas is over, and while there is still a lot to do (clean up, organize, part with etc.) it is nice to take a day to relax, and reflect. I am sitting in our newly (finally) finished basement watching my boys play in their new playroom I put together for them.

When H was still a pre-crawler we started renovating our basement for a playroom. Long story short, years later, it still wasn’t complete. The basement turned into the storage room. The place we stuck everything to get it out of the way. Three months ago I even posted about my work in progress office/craft area I was putting together, but things always get in the way, and it was never done.  Once December hit, I knew that this was my chance. I WILL get he basement finished, and it will be a wonderful surprise for my boys.

They had no idea that I was getting this ready for them. I would tell H that I was working on my office, and just cleaning up. When we finally brought them down for the reveal Christmas morning, they were extremely surprised. Seeing the look on their faces was priceless. THIS was what I was looking forward to most, and the highlight of my Holidays. I am so happy I could give this to them, and look forward to our days of playing here together.

What was your highlight of the Holidays?

 

 

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

