That Mom Blog

12 Days #4 – Popsicle Stick Christmas Trees

Leave a comment

I hoped to go between kids crafts, mommy crafts and recipes for my 12 days of Christmas, but alas, I am sick today, and this craft was already done and ready to go up!

The other day while H and R were letting their snowman Christmas Ornaments dry, we made some Christmas Trees using popsicle sticks! This was a craft that invovled a lot of my help, but they had a lot of fun doing it!

What you need:

-Popsicle sticks
-Green Paint
-Glue Gun
-Sparkles, Buttons, or other decorations (optional)
-White glue to glue on the above

I started off by hot glueing three popsicle sticks into a triangle. Originally I was going to leave it at that. Instead, I continued to add sticks, alternatively to each side, building up a 3D tree. Pretty cool!

We then let the kids go to it and start painting their trees.

After a quick dry, we applied some white glue, sprinkled on some green glitter, and glued on some buttons.

I think they turned out pretty cute!! Now to attach some Christmas hooks, and hang them on the thee…. whenever it get’s put up…. 😉

Linking up here!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

