That Mom Blog

#FloridaFunshine UPPAbaby G-Luxe Review

4 Comments

When I first started thinking about what to pack for our trip, I found myself worrying about how on earth I would fit my current stroller in with all of our luggage. I started toying with the idea of not bringing it at all, or buying a used one while there. While in Springy’s one day, I found myself browsing the more compact umbrella strollers, even though I said I’d never get one. I’ve seen umbrella strollers around. They usually look cheap, hard to push, and uncomfortable for baby. Regardless of my preconceived notions of them, I started asking some questions, and checking them out.  Even from the first glance, the UPPAbaby G-Luxe stroller looked comfortable. It has a removable extra layer of padding on it that was so comfortable to the touch, it made me wish I could sit in it.

When packing the UPPAbaby G-luxe in the Ford Explorer for our trip, it barely took up any room at all (See it here, in the trunk on our way to the zoo). It took up a lot less space than our current stroller would have. At only 11lbs, I felt comfortable putting it on top of luggage or other items to make sure it was accessible for any stops we made along the way. When folded it has a convenient carrying strap, and also stands upright on it’s own. Great for storing in small spaces, like the trailer we stayed in, or our front hallway at home.

We of course brought it along with us on our trip to the Zoo, which was the first real time I got to really get a feel for it. First off, it is extremely easy and fast to set up. There is a large basket underneath to keep my purse, baby carrier, snacks and our camera. It has an extended canopy with an SPF-50 visor, great for a day out in the sun.

I was pleasantly surprised with how smooth and comfortable it was to push. Whether we were cruising along the cement parking lot, wooden walkways, or across the grass, the stroller was very easy to control. I never once kicked the frame (which I used to do in an older stroller I had), nor did my Husband. J is around 6’2, and has complained about being too tall for strollers in the past, but was very impressed with how comfortable it was for him to push, and how smooth it was.

I loved that the G-luxe has the recline on it. Q has a tendency to fall asleep in very uncomfortable positions, and when he did fall asleep, I was able to lay him back fairly easily. It even has an adjustable leg rest for added comfort. While the recline adjustment was a little difficult to get the hang of at first, and the basket hard to get into in the position, it came in very handy on our long day trips.

Overall, I have to say that I am really impressed with the UPPAbaby G-Luxe Stroller. We plan on using this stroller more often now, and I have even entertained the thought of selling my large one, and only using this. It is light-weight, and compact and will take up a lot less room in my home and trunk. It sets up, and folds down in a snap. It’s comfortable for both us as parents, and for my children. I would definitely recommend this stroller!

I am very excited that we will be giving away an UPPAbaby G-luxe to one lucky reader at the end of this blog series thanks to our friends at Springy’s! Be sure to be following That Mom Blog on Facebook, and watch the blog for your chance to win! Entries will start being accepted shortly!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “#FloridaFunshine UPPAbaby G-Luxe Review

  1. Ah I dream of the G-luxe 🙂 I’ve got an umbrella but after reading this I just may have to save my pennies for an upgrade 😉

  2. cant wait for the giveaways to begin!

  3. So excited that you enjoyed using your gluxe! I can’t wait to get one! 😀 …waiting for a sale…or a giveaway 😉

  4. Pingback: #FloridaFunshine Wrap-Up « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

