That Mom Blog

Pinterest Monday #FloridaFunshine

2 Comments

I feel like I have not had a lot of time for Pinterest lately. Between my birthday, Halloween, and our trip to Florida, we have been pretty busy. I hadn’t actually planned on any specific crafts for the kids on the trip, as we had lots of activities planned, but when H found a HUGE leaf on the ground, I knew we had to do something. I hoped on Pinterest and searched for ‘leaf art’. I came up with this pin, and decided we could do that pretty easily.

20111114-111352.jpg

I bought some paint from Target, and we tore out some pages from a large colouring book we had at the trailer. We didn’t have a pan or lid, as suggested, so I just had H paint the second piece of paper any way he wanted.

20111114-111517.jpg

We pressed the leaf into the paint, and then stamped it onto the leftover paper.

20111114-111745.jpg

Voila! A stamped imprint of the leaf! Such an easy, fun craft to do!

20111114-112536.jpg

I think it we used a fresh leaf, over the dried one, we may have got a better print, but it turned out pretty good! Check out this blog to see where I got the idea from!

Like this post? Why not pin it!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Monday #FloridaFunshine

  1. Pingback: Some of our favorite #FloridaFunshine products! « That Mom Blog

  2. Pingback: #FloridaFunshine UPPAbaby G-Luxe Review « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

