That Mom Blog

Work in progress Wednesday

Leave a comment

Halloween is fast approaching which means so is my 30th birthday. It’s been many, many years since I have actually gone out to celebrate my birthday. Usually it’s spent taking the kids trick-or-treating, with a few friends coming over to join. This year I am going to actually go out to a club for the first time in a long time, and needed a great costume idea.
I have decided to go dressed up as a Day of the Dead bride. It will be a frugal, DIY crafted costume, that I am very excited about. I spent last night getting the skirt put together, which ended up costing a mere $13.

To dress up in Day of the Dead style, I knew I’d need a lot of roses. Because I am trying to keep the price reasonable, when I saw the cost of a single black rose at Michaels, I got a little nervous. Thankfully I was shopping with a friend who pointed out that their flower arrangements and wreathes were all 70% off. For more than enough black roses I paid only $30!

I am excited to see how this costume comes along, and even more excited for a much needed night out!

Do you still dress up for Halloween? What will you be this year?

20111019-182251.jpg

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

