That Mom Blog

Standing out in a crowd

2 Comments

As I am getting ready to walk out the door and head to Toronto for the She’s Connected Conference, I find myself less nervous than I was just a few short days ago. While I have always been really good at hiding my insecurities, it felt very good getting them out.

I know that I am not the only one.

I know that I will be surrounded by amazing women who are all there for the same reason I am.

I still know that I will stand out in the crowd, and I am okay with that. Whether or not you get a chance to meet me, you will see me. While standing out was one of the key factors in the insecurities I had, I find myself now embracing it – As I should be.

So when you see the Green Haired, Tattooed lady, you will know who she is : Karen, from that Mom Blog, or as you may know me, @ThatMomTweets. I am coming as me, and rocking it.

Of course, before I end, I need to give a quick shout out to Forever 21 for allowing me to come into their store for a Studio Pull, so I could borrow some awesome clothes to rock it in!!

See you soon!

~Karen

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

2 thoughts on “Standing out in a crowd

  1. karen you are one of the most amazing women i have in my life — you should definitely be loud and proud everywhere you go! have fun at the conference – i LOVE reading up on all of these exciting things you do! always an inspiration.

    p.s. that top rocks!
    p.p.s. so does your hair!

  2. For the record, you looked fantastic both days!

Leave a Reply

