That Mom Blog

Work in Progress Wednesdays – My office!!

4 Comments

I have been dreaming a long time about my own office. Working from home is difficult when you don’t have a space of your own to hide away in to focus on getting things done. This might be one of the reasons I always feel behind. I tried setting up my office in my dining room and it  worked, but it was still very open to everyone else. I toyed with having it in the basement, but just never got to doing anything about it.

We are very fortunate to have a finished basement, though we never really take advantage of it. I go down there to do the Laundry, and it used to be put to use when my baby sister lived here.  There is a tv, cable, and a futon for guests who need to crash. We had even started turning one area into a play room at one point (which will still happen). Other than that, it has pretty much been neglected.

The last month has been really busy for me. My dining room is stacked with Belly casts that need to be done. The kids have been extra loud, and the work load is piling up.  Finally, I am getting my butt in gear. I am taking over a small corner, in our small basement and setting up an office/craft space. This is my current work in progress!

What a MESS it is right now. But soon, it will be awesome. It will be MY space!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

4 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesdays – My office!!

  1. You should totally get one of those nice ribbon holders from Michael’s. I have one (that has been waiting for months to be put up….)! One of these days I will finally get my butt in gear and get my office/craftspace finished too. It has only been almost 4 years in progress.

  2. Pingback: Pinterest Monday – Belly Cast « That Mom Blog

  3. Pingback: The big reveal – Kids new playroom « That Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

