That Mom Blog

Pinterest Monday ~ Learning to write

Leave a comment

Have I mentioned how much I love that I am doing pinterest Monday’s? I love the excuse to be trying something new out each week. When I saw this pin, I thought it was a great idea for a to do list, or weekly menu. Though with my kids always on the brain, I thought it would be a great way to help H learn to write his name, and his letters. It is a great way for him to trace over the letters, wipe clean, and do it again.

What you need:

1. A frame – I used a $2.00 scrapbook frame I got at the dollar store. (I think a glass frame may clean up nicer, but you can’t go wrong for $2.00!)
2.  Scrapbook paper to write your letters or names on, non patterned paper would work best.
3. Dry erase Makers

What to do:

1. Use your imagination! Whatever you want to help your child write, draw on the paper nice and big, and easy for them to trace. We did one page with ABC’s and another with H’s name.

2. After showing your child what to do, hand them the dry erase marker and let them go for it!

3. Repeat, repeat, repeat!

This is the first time I have really worked with H to spell his name. By the second try, he already improved so much! He is very excited to keep working at it. It is such a simple, cheap and easy project to do with any child!

Like this craft? Why not Pin it!

~Karen

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

