That Mom Blog

Pinterest Monday ~ Something Yummy

1 Comment

It’s been a crafty couple of weeks, so for this week I chose something Yummy! This pin made my mouth water instantly. I LOVE anything lemonade flavor, and strawberry lemonade more. One problem though, when I made these cookies, I didn’t have my camera around so I didn’t actually get any shots to post. I can say, everyone who tried them thought they were divine!

While looking through my cupboard to see what options I had to make a second batch, I found a package of Chocolate cake mix, but plain Chocolate is boring (yes, I said it… BORING!). It has to have some kind of extra yumminess added…. like MINT! So here is a recipe for my Chocolate Mint cake batter cookies.

What you need:

-Chocolate Cake Mix
-1 stick of butter, softened
-2 eggs
-1 tbsp water
-1 tsp Peppermint extract

What to do: 

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and beat with a mixer till well blended.  Drop by teaspoons onto a baking stone or cookie sheet.  Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

Simple as that. I love simple.

Next time, I would love to try out an icing to top them with, both for flavor, and to make them look a little yummier too.

These cookies were so good. They tasted like you were eating the top part of a cupcake (which in my opinion is the best part). I am looking forward to trying out more cake batter cookies in the future. They are so easy, and so tasty. Yum!

Did you like this post? Want to try these cookies out yourself? Why not pin them on Pinterest so you can easily find your way back, and share them with everyone else too! 😉

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Pinterest Monday ~ Something Yummy

  1. The chocolate mint cookies sound amazing! One of the best flavour combinations ever!

Leave a Reply

