That Mom Blog

Pinterest Monday – The very first!

1 Comment

What can I say, I LOVE Pinterest! It’s only been a few weeks since I have been introduced, and I’m hooked. I decided to make a goal to pick one thing to make each week from my pins, and post it to my blog.

My first project is from my ‘Yummy Yummies’ board, Lemon Poppy seed Pancakes. Yum. I love how I can just click right on the picture, and be taken to the website with the recipe, or directions. Unfortunately when I went to make these for Sunday breakfast, I found that I did not have all of the ingredients I needed. Rather than run to the grocery store in my p-jays, I got creative. You can call these the lazy mom Lemon Poppy seed Pancakes.

What you need:

– 1 cup Pancake Mix (we used the just add water kind)

– 3/4 cups of water

– 1 tsp Lemon Extract

– 1 tsp Vanilla Extract

– 1 tbsp Poppy Seeds (yes, I actually had Poppy Seeds)

Cook as directed on box.

Very simple, and very yummy. I am sure they are even better tasting made from scratch. Enjoy!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “Pinterest Monday – The very first!

  1. LOVE “Pinterest Pick Day” – I’m totally stealing this idea. 😉

Leave a Reply

