That Mom Blog

What’s Better than Cake?

1 Comment

What’s better than cake? Awesome friends!! I just want to do a quick shout-out post to let a great friend know how much she is appreciated. Even though when we first met, we didn’t really like each other at all. Even though through the years we had times where we were super close, and times where we didn’t see each other much, we have always remained great friends. Whenever I need someone to vent to, share great joy, or share things I don’t feel like I could share with anyone, she is there to listen.

Myself, Tamara, Some chick, and HOT GUY JAY!

Last night, while sitting with the hubby, he turned to me and asked why I hadn’t been on the phone chatting, like we usually are. He hinted that I should call her and tell her to bring us cake, and my tervis (entire different story regarding my husband and his obsession with these wonderful cups…). About 2 minutes later, the phone rings, I joke about dropping off cake, and an hour later we get a knock on the door.

Us at my wedding

Tami (Tamara), you are AWESOME! I just want you to know that I really do appreciate you SO much. Just the little things like that, that makes me feel so lucky to have someone like you in my life. Thank you for your hours of conversation, advice and support. And of course, the cake (for the second time!).

And of course, thank you to ALL my friends!! I have a great group of women who surround me!! 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “What’s Better than Cake?

  1. Ha ha, OMG HOT GUY JAY!!!!

    Thank YOU for being an awesome friend and being supportive and caring whenever I need you. And thank you for giving me the opportunity to show my kids that life is more fun when you’re spontaneous – as we were driving to your house I couldn’t help but remember all the things we did on a whim over the years.

Leave a Reply

