That Mom Blog

I’m going to Dance my butt off. Literally.

Leave a comment

I LOVE to dance, but being a busy Mom with more than one business to run, I don’t have much time to get out and do that anymore. I also used to love using my Wii for getting some workouts in at home (I don’t do outdoors in the cold. I don’t do cold…). I had been seeing the commercials for the Just Dance 2, and knew I had to try it out. Lucky for me, Hubby put it in my stocking for Christmas.

I have been too busy the past while to break it out, but found some time the other day to dust off the Wii. It had been 605 days since I last used it to work out (Thank you Wii fit for that reminder), but I was really excited to get dancing. I can’t believe how fun it was! I think I have found my new favorite way to get my exercise in without leaving the house. And the best part? My 2.5 y/o also LOVES to dance, and has been having a blast doing it with me! So we have a new routine in our house. Get up, eat breakfast and a little play time before baby Q goes for his nap. Before I am even down the steps, H is asking “It’s time to Dance Mommy?”. Is it ever!

I love our new morning routine together. We both get to be active, and have so much fun doing it!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

