That Mom Blog

Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

The New Year is the perfect time to set goals and make changes for the year to come. While I am not one that usually takes part in the whole ‘New Years Resolution’ thing, last year I did set a goal, and I feel like I was very successful in keeping my promise to myself. I started up my new business, Love Bump Baby. I had been saying for years after painting my pregnant friends bellies, and offering to do others around me to get a start at something I knew I would love to do, but it always seemed to be put on the back burner.  I kept with the goals I set for myself, and have so far turned it into a pretty successful little en-devour!

This year I am setting a goal for myself that I will spend less time on the Computer working. While most of the work I do does involve a lot of Computer  work, I want to set certain times where I will get things done, and the rest of the time I want to spend quality with my boys.

And with that, I am signing out for the last time for 2010 to go hang out with my boys. We are currently vacationing in Florida, and it is supposed to be a beautiful warm day. The pool is calling my name.

Happy New Year Everyone!!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

