That Mom Blog

African Lion Safari

1 Comment

Sometimes being such a busy mom means that I have trouble remembering (and finding time) to keep up with this blog, but I do try. I promise!

I held the first My Smart Hands family picnic last week at African Lion Safari. It was a lot of fun, and we had a great turn out. It was so nice to see some of my old students I hadn’t seen for a while.

Signing for Deer

I got to teach lots of great animal signs that we don’t usually teach in class. It was wonderful watching how excited the kids were seeing all of the animals during our bus tour.

All in all it was a really fun day. Great weather, and great company. To top it all off the boys (even Quinn at 6 weeks!) Aunt Julie and I all went for an Elephant ride!

If you haven’t been to African Lion Safari, I recommend it!

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “African Lion Safari

  1. We all had so much fun! Hope we can go again next year!

Leave a Reply

