That Mom Blog

A last day, A new blog

1 Comment

A last day,

Today is the last day of just me and my little man at home just us. Baby number two is due any day now, and today is Daddy’s last day of work until he is off on leave. Everything about the day so far proves that Hunter knows exactly that.

We began the day just like any other, he woke up calling for “Momoo”, and I rolled myself out of bed and crawled into his. Normally we would fall asleep for another hour or so, but not today. Today we both layed there awake, just cuddling each other. If I were to unwrap my arms from around him, he would grab them and wrap them right back around with a nice big squeeze. When asked if it was time to go downstairs for his milk, he said no. When asked if he would rather just stay in bed and cuddle, he said ‘ya’. My little 21 month old doesn’t ever use the word yes or ya,  and I can’t tell you how much I loved hearing it. So there we stayed for another half hour, in silence, just curled up together enjoying the quiet and togetherness.

Even now, both up, me at my laptop, him watching his Mickey Mouse before breakfast, he hasn’t left my side. Today will be a special day.

A new blog,

I have been inspired to start (yet another) blog. I do hope that this one will stick. I have tried many times before to blog and can never seem to keep up with it. This blog will be dedicated to posting about things that are important to me. From family life and the funny things my kids are doing to great things happening with my businesses and the latest projects I am up to. A way to put down memories, share inspirational stories and fun ideas.

I am glad I picked today to start my new blog, and was able to share and write down what a wonderful day it has been so far.

Now its on to making breakfast 🙂

Author: That Mom Blog

I am a blue haired, tattooed, hard working Mom to 2 wonderful little boys, 3 baby related businesses, and a Mom Blog. Working hard at rediscovering me, getting into shape, and trying to balance it all at the same time.

One thought on “A last day, A new blog

Leave a Reply

